Weaving with Bamboo yarn

I have been commissioned to weave a length of fabric, which is going to be made into a jacket for a wedding dress. I started my search for yarns by ordering silk sample cards but could not find what I wanted. After i visited a yarn store in Perth I spotted it straight away….100% bamboo in 50g balls super soft with the feeling of silk.

I am nearly finished winding the warp and excited about getting the bamboo on my loom. The weft is a totally different yarn to blend the two colours and softness of the wedding veil with the simple yet elegance of the wedding dress.

Leave a Reply

