‘Desert’ Collection ’08 ‘Desert harvest’

I am weaving with 2/24 100% Australian Cotton in Shiraz, Red, Gold & Yellow. The warp is 8m in length and 40cm wide and I will be weaving ‘desert’ stoles with a circular pattern. Yesterday I carefully wound the warp onto the back beam solo, my DH usually helps me at this stage but he was at work and I was ready to go. I just started heddleing in the evening then we got a power cut! The joys of living in the country.

Winding the warp through the raddle
Working with 588ends an epc of 12 divided into 7 sections of 84ends with a break between them.

 

Heddleing the warp

Heddleing the warp

 

Heddleing the warp

Recheck and tie off.

4 thoughts on “‘Desert’ Collection ’08 ‘Desert harvest’

Leave a Reply

