I got a “I love your Blog Award”

image_thumb1.png

Many thanks to Jane for this “I Love Your Blog Award.”  Wow!  Did not think I was in the running as my posts are few & far between.

When the rush is off, I hope to live up to this award. Cheers S.

Here’s what goes along with receiving this award:

1. Post this award on your blog.
2. Add a link to the person who awarded you.
3. Nominate at least 4 other bloggers, and add their links as well.
4. Leave a comment at the new recipients’ blogs, so they can pass it on.

I would like to pass this on to:

Elsa Eriika – Weaving Finlander  Always great fresh contemporary designs & concepts.

Karen Madigan – A fellow Australian weaver & mentor of all things woven!

Cally Booker – for her encouragement and inspiration. Thanks Cally.

Neki Rivera – A moveable feast – from Spain.  Amazing colour combitnations, arrangements and always actioned packed full of textile drama.

5 thoughts on “I got a “I love your Blog Award”

  1. Shirley – what a wonderful gift! and shared with others that I consider inspirational. I’m so glad that you like my blog. I get many nice emails from weavers around the world about my blog – so I get to enjoy my blog in another way.
    Keep up the inspirational work – hope to meet you someday.
    Kaz

  2. Hi shirley! Thank you! I am impressed about this! I have been poor at blogging little while because so much else is going on with my studies right now. You really surprised me! 🙂 Please check sometimes my other blog http://textile-experiences.blogspot.com. I update there more often. I will continue blogging also about weaving when i get change. It is a phenomenon that intrests me also to research. Will se what is coming. Thank you for sharing your weaving experiences on your blog! I greeting from this beautiful Lapland where i enjoy to live! 🙂

  3. Thanks all, & well done all……we do good & we make a difference. (My girlfriend gave birth yesterday & I held her new born babe today and I have cried with joy & sadness, Yes, we do make a difference…in somebodies lives!) – getting down off my blog soap box!

Leave a Reply

