I have textiles on my mind..

I just spent a week tutoring ‘Woven Texture’ at FibresWest a week long residential textile forum in Bunbury, Western Australia about 3.5 hours drive from where I live.

Words can not describe the wonderful artistic, creative, inspiring,  giving, caring, nurturing, friendly, talented & loving environment I have been wrapped & cocooned in for the past 7 days.

My weaving girls were small in number (6) but huge in talent and even bigger in their thirst for knowledge for the use of contemporary designs & fibers in their weaving.

I have yet to edit my photos of the week, but after a long downloading process the next few posts will be filled with these fabulous visual textile treats.

Leave a Reply

