Things that keep me from my loom

You would never think that its International Year of Natural Fibres in my house. Every time I take one step forward I am rewarded with two giant steps back.

Last Thursday morning getting ready to go to Nalda Searles exhibition opening ‘Drifting in my own land’I found yet another lump! Straight to the doctor and was (yet again) under the knife Friday morning! Is there any end to surgery this year?

I had the dishwasher repair man fix my busted machine ($$$) but to my horror it still doesn’t work! Life goes on…….

Lexie my new dishwasher

4 thoughts on “Things that keep me from my loom

  1. I know what you mean! Hope that is the last of the knife (and the dishes – but I love your helper). The year can only get better, surely?

    • Thanks Cally,
      My little helper is 5 on Monday and we are having a sausage sizzle in the park tomorrow for her birthday!
      My baby girl is 5 years old! Wow! Where did that go? I said this to her today in the car and her responce was; “No matter how old I get Mammy, I will always be your baby girl!”
      I can only look to the future with a positive attitude…
      Cheers
      Shirley

    • Thanks,
      It’s like 1 step forward, 3 steps back at the moment. I am nearly there! I’m still in pain, but hoping things are going to get easier as the days go by….
      Cheers
      Shirley

Leave a Reply

